My favourite break-up line ever

Watched “Secretary” again last night. What a fine film. Worth seeing for the best break-up line of all time:

PETER
You’re my fiancee!
LEE
I don’t want you. Get out.

I mean, poor Peter. But when you know, you know, right? I wish more people had the balls to say it out loud and clear when they do want you. And when they don’t. Makes things so much clearer, doncha think?

About Lisa

I live in South Africa with my husband and two small children, doing things, thinking about things and sometimes writing about them.
This entry was posted in entertainment, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My favourite break-up line ever

  1. Nikolai says:

    My favourite is form the simpsons:

    “Welcome to dumpsville. Population: You”

    Class.
    N

  2. Lara says:

    I like this post. I like the way it comes up right next to your ‘proximity to lunacy’ moon thing. Only 97% today, more’s the pity. Feeling like a complete lunatic here 🙂

Leave a Reply

