Request

I’m not one of those people that pays to spy on how many people are hitting on my blog, and who they are, and what their IP addresses are and so on. But WordPress has this lovely built-in tracker that gives you nifty graphs showing how many people visited each day, and which posts were read. I love checking up on it, but what I’ve noticed is that there seems to be no pattern to it. Some days I get 12 hits, other days 40 or 50. And it doesn’t seem to be related to how recently I’ve written, or what I’ve written about. Also, very few of the readers of this blog leave comments. I don’t really mind having loads of anonymous readers (much better than having none!) but it does leave me a little in the dark. I have no idea how many of you are randomly turning up here from the big bad internet, and how many of you are regular visitors. Or what you like to read, what you find interesting and what you don’t. Also, because this is a fairly personal blog (and a relatively new one) I’m a little all over the place with what I choose to write about. I think of it as an open scrapbook, a place where I collect the stuff I find interesting or outrageous or inspiring or funny, on the off-chance that others might find some value in it too. So. Please leave comments… let me know what resonates with you and what doesn’t!

About Lisa

I live in South Africa with my husband and two small children, doing things, thinking about things and sometimes writing about them.
This entry was posted in internet, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Request

  1. Rae says:

    I’m here! I get around to clicking your blog a few times a week. More depending on how bored I am.

    I like the mommy blogging. Natural parenting, etc.

  2. Katya Segura says:

    I usually check your blog daily. While I obviously get a special kick out of pictures of the Cutest Nephew In The Whole Wide World (TM), I generally enjoy reading about how y’all are doing and your random thoughts on life and the universe.

Leave a Reply

