Wedding bells

The persistent grapevine tells me that Kolya’s father is getting married today. I wonder if he has any idea how glad we in South Africa are about this. Probably not. Of course, some might say it’s a little hasty, not even a year after the birth of his son with his previous fiancee, and the wedding date less than a month later than the previously scheduled one. My guess is that Kolya can look forward to some little half-brothers and sisters in the next few months. All the best to the happy couple, we say. I’m sure the future will bring them much more than they ever could have hoped for.

About Lisa

I live in South Africa with my husband and two small children, doing things, thinking about things and sometimes writing about them.
This entry was posted in family and friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wedding bells

  1. Jeannine says:

    The most perfectly phrased post I’ve read in a long time. His loss.

Leave a Reply

