Quotation

“Learning can only happen when a child is interested. If he’s not interested, it’s like throwing marshmallows at his head and calling it eating.”

~ Barbara Lamping

About Lisa

I live in South Africa with my husband and two small children, doing things, thinking about things and sometimes writing about them.
This entry was posted in home education and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quotation

  1. Jeannine says:

    Great image. But if I threw marshmallows at my kids that last thing I’d have to worry about would be them eating them!

  2. Lisa says:

    LOL. Kolya’s not big on marshmallows at this age. Though he has discovered chocolate. Still, like you say, it’s a great image. My aim is to drip-feed a trickle of home education propaganda to my friends and family so that if I do decide to home educate (and I have no idea how single parents do it), I won’t get treated as a reactionary hippie freak 😉 Nah, who am I kidding, of course I’ll get treated as a reactionary hippie freak…

Leave a Reply

