Hot patootie, bless my soul! I really love that rock n’ roll!

If there’s one thing more nerve-wracking than organising your own party, it’s organising a surprise party for a friend. Especially a close friend who insists she doesn’t want a party. Especially in Cape Town where the default response to any invitation is “maybe”. And especially when I inadvertently planned the thing to coincide with the weekend of the World Cup. I was so busy worrying that it would be a complete disaster that I didn’t stop to think it might be bloody brilliant. Which it was. I was utterly amazed at the effort everyone put in. Woo hoo!!! We had a most marvelous party!!!

About Lisa

I live in South Africa with my husband and two small children, doing things, thinking about things and sometimes writing about them.
This entry was posted in entertainment, family and friends and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hot patootie, bless my soul! I really love that rock n’ roll!

  1. Jeannine says:

    That looks like a complete blast! And you, Lisa, have the most fabulous legs! Yikes!!

    Love that stove in your lounge. Looks fab.

Leave a Reply

