Kolya is three

Kolya’s Jack and the beanstalk cake. Kolya loves Jack. It’s only as an adult that I’ve noticed Jack is the story of a kid that doesn’t listen to his mom, listens to the advice of an oddball who cons him out of a cow for a few beans, and then steals stuff from a giant who he later kills. It’s not really the stuff of Big Life Lessons. But still, it makes a great story. We especially like the giant.

Birthday boy

Jack takes Daisy to market. I had big fun making the puppets.

The little kids kept attacking the puppet show!!


Max did such a cool giant. Kolya now pounds around the house reciting:
Fee Fi Fo Fum, I pick my nose and I scratch my bum!

Supper after the puppet show

Blowing out candles on the beanstalk cake!!

About Lisa

I live in South Africa with my husband and two small children, doing things, thinking about things and sometimes writing about them.
This entry was posted in baking, family and friends, growing stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

